MHFA - Top Arrow

Australian Mental Health Award Winners

Australian Mental Health Award winners were presented the awards at the National Official Awarness Campaign Launch Canberra on the 17th of October 2019 at the Parliament House, Canberra. The awards were presented by The Hon Greg Hunt MP, Federal Minister for Health.

Advocate of the Year 2019: Ms. Jo Rasmussen, Murray PHN

Volunteer of the Year 2019: Ms. Tanya Sieble, Even Keel Bipolar Disorder Support Association Inc.

Organisation of the Year 2019: Centre for Rural and Remote Mental Health 



From left to right: Mr. David Perkins and Ms. Vanessa Delaney from Centre for Rural and Remote Mental Health (Organisation of the Year 2019), Ms. Tanya Sieble (Volunteer of the year 2019) and Ms.Jo Rasmussen (Advocate of the Year 2019)




Get In Touch

The Mental Health Foundation Australia acknowledges the traditional owners of country throughout Australia and their continuing connection to land, sea and community. We pay our respects to them and their cultures and to their elders both past and present.